Slow down time – I need more time. 

10 Mar

So tonite  we were picking up supper for our kids before heading out of town for a  concert. My son wanted a sub and the girls wanted chicken from the quickie mart. We pull up to Subway and my son says to me “I’ll get my sub and you can go get the girls their chicken and  come  back and pick me up if that’s ok” 

Ya, it’s ok. 

But it’s kinda not. I can’t believe how he is growing up. Everyday I see just a little bit more and a little bit more independence. It’s not that I don’t like it, I actually do enjoy it quite a lot, but it’s just the realization that he is slowing growing up. I know the next ten years will fly by as quickly as the previous and that will mean he is out of the house. 

I’d best take the time to enjoy this ride while it lasts. Because to me he is still my little baby boy playing in the Tupperware drawer. Yes I’m that mom. He will always be my baby-  happy to take selfies with his momma. 



One Response to “Slow down time – I need more time. ”

  1. Talie March 10, 2015 at 10:32 pm #

    Enjoy those moments Crystal. They go by way too fast! Thankfully our boys will be our boys no matter how big they get, how frustrated they make us, or how absolutely crazy they can drive us!

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

