Pack a punch with Special K Protein Cereal #giveaway (ends Nov 11, 2013)

21 Oct

This morning I went down to the post office to pick up a parcel. Having just recently ordered a Halloween costume for my son, I assumed this was it. But to my suprise, it was not that package…but a package for me!

Photo Oct 19, 11 50 53 AMI saw that little yellow sun and red rainbow over the Kellogger’s name, and I was beaming. The whole drive home I was anxious to see what was inside. What new products had I read about recently from Kellogg’s that I was interested in trying, was it another Halloween challenge, what could it be. In the back of my mind, I was thinking cereal. I’ve been hearing buzz lately about a protein packed Special K , maybe it would be that.

As soon as I got in the house, I tore open the brown packing box and found a red shiny box that promised to contain the secret to will power.

Photo Oct 19, 11 50 03 AM

Could it be? I lifted the lid and AHHHHHHHH!!! (cue angels singing)

Photo Oct 19, 11 51 27 AM

Yes. It. Was. The new Special K Protein!

Having just recently decided to get back on track, I knew this was going to be useful indeed. This cereal contains 10 g of protein per serving and 9 grams of fibre which is sure to help satisfy my hunger and provide me with enough nutrients to keep me full until lunch. Also included in the Special K Willpower Kit was two of their breakfast protein shakes. I reviewed these awhile back and they have honestly been a staple and constant for an on the go breakfaster like me. They are delicious and  so easy to grab and drink in the car on  my busy morning communte. I can’t wait to add the Special K protein cereal to my breakfast routine as well.

Now, if you’re anything like me, when you read about another great product that was shipped to a blogger to review and all you get to do is read about it, you get slightly annoyed….don’t be. Kellogg’s understands that there probably won’t be one of their bloggers who will want to part with their package so they are going to offer a whole complete Special K Willpower Kit to one of my readers for me!! Yes, sir. You heard that. So, come on. The holidays are coming soon and with that comes the holiday weight gain. This kit will give you will power when you need it most.

To enter:

1. Leave me a comment telling me something beyond food that fills your life up. This is a mandatory entry.

2. Follow my blog by clicking on the follow button at the bottom right.

3. Follow myJAMpackedlife on Pinterest. Im always pinning useless stuff, but I can’t stop and would love to share with you.

4. Like my Facebook page. Leave me a comment telling me your name.

5. Share the giveaway on Facebook. Leave me a link to the share.

6. Follow me on twitter. Leave me a comment with your twitter handle.

7. Tweet about the giveaway – do this daily -. Leave me a link to your tweet. Tweet ‘Enter “The Secret to WillPower” giveaway with @evanisk and myJAMpackedlife at http://wp.me/p29TCE-Hf.’

Contest is open to US and Canadian readers. Contest will close Nov. 10, 2013 11:59 pm. Kelloggs will be responsible for the shipping of the product to the prize winner.

MyJAMpackedlife is a member of the Kelloggers Network. As part of this membership, I receive samples and products for testing and review purposes. Opinions expressed belong to me and only me.

109 Responses to “Pack a punch with Special K Protein Cereal #giveaway (ends Nov 11, 2013)”

  1. Tanis S November 10, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    Tweet https://twitter.com/tanandjosh/status/399657231932592129

  2. Karla Sceviour November 10, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

  3. Andrew P November 10, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Daily Tweet – https://twitter.com/apham17/status/399613040187813891

  4. loriag November 10, 2013 at 8:08 am #

  5. Tanis S November 9, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    Tweet https://twitter.com/tanandjosh/status/399367941386289152

  6. Karla Sceviour November 9, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

