New protein bars from Kellogg’s

23 Aug

Now that its back to school (for both me and the kids), we are back to packing snacks and lunches to go. This year I will be completing my practical portion of the program which means I will be working for free learning on the job basically. My days will be busy which means snack time has to be useful. That’s when I usually turn to protein bars. They satisfy that afternoon sweet tooth while giving me enough protein to keep me full until supper time.

sc0038f2b0sc0038f2b0

Kellogg’s has just released a new Vector Protein Chewy Bar that I will be eager to try. They pack 11g of protein and 5 g of fibre for around 170 calories. The come in 2 flavors: Peanut and Mixed Nut. All that sounds good to me!

KelloggsPopcornChips.jpg

But if protein bars aren’t your thing or you’re looking for a little less caloric snack they have also come out  with Special K Popcorn Chips. They come in Butter flavor -which sounds delish to this popcorn addict- and Sweet and Salty. One serving delivers 80 calories! That’s incredible. Maybe I could have 2 servings….wait, that what has gotten me into this mess in the first place. Ahh!

MyJAMpackedlife is a member of the Kelloggers Network. As part of this membership, I receive samples and products for testing and review purposes. Opinions expressed belong to me and only me.

 

Heheh

One Response to “New protein bars from Kellogg’s”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kellogg’s New Products #Giveaway! | myJAMpackedlife - September 12, 2013

    […] month I wrote a review of Kellogg’s new products and I am sad to say that now that we are into the full swing of things, everything is almost eaten […]

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

