Signs my kids watch too much TV #freeadvertising

31 Jul

My son has always had a knack for remembering commercials. He has been repeating slogans and ad quotes since he was 4. So, it should have been no surprise to me during our last weeks’ conversations when he said this to me.

J: Mom, when will aunty get married?

Me:  Well, when she finds someone she wants to marry she will. She just hasn’t found anyone yet.

J: Has she tried Christianmingle.com?

No. No, I don’t think she has. I’ll pass that along…..

Next day went like this:

Me: Oh man, I have bad heartburn.

J: Mom, thats your food fighting back at you. You need some TUMS.

Thanks.

Seriously, someone needs to tap into this kids ability to bring any product into everyday conversation like its nothing. Then I wouldn’t feel like my kids watch too much TV. It would be considered research.

2 Responses to “Signs my kids watch too much TV #freeadvertising”

  1. El Guapo July 31, 2013 at 9:25 am #

    Wait until someone says something, and he feels “Trojan Man” is the right response!

    • myjampackedlife July 31, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

      haha oh gosh. hes much too young for that! hopefully for a long time too! but he is always recommending products and services. if advertisers ever doubt if what they are doing is paying off, he’s proof it is.

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

