Trifextra: Week Seventy-Eight. Addictions come in all colors

27 Jul

Red jellybeans, yellow gumdrops, green squares, purple flowers. Striped candy. Wrapped candy. The colors haunt my dreams at night. Matching and smashing. Praying for the elusive sugar crush.
Damn, I’m out of moves.

I wrote this post as a part of the weekend writing challenge.

This weeks challenge was “Use the color to describe anything you like, or use anything you like to describe your color, but keep it creative and keep it short”

Please go over and vote for me. This challenge is community judged.

13 Responses to “Trifextra: Week Seventy-Eight. Addictions come in all colors”

  1. blog December 24, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

    Amazing blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for
    a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m
    completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Appreciate it!

    • myjampackedlife December 31, 2013 at 10:14 am #

      I think you should decide how serious you want to be with the blog first. I only write occassionally and am not interested in becoming a huge blogger so for me the free wordpress option was a great place to start. i did however, purchase the domain. I didn’t want to take the chance that I would enjoy it so much and become so attached and then not be able to use the same domain if i wanted to switch to self hosted. So while i use a free hosting service, I pay to have my name. If however, your plans are to sell advertising or monetize at all, the free wordpress doesn’t allow for alot of that. So i guess my advice would be to take the time to find a good keeper name, by that domain and start with free wordpress. I plan on switching over this year to self hosted so its always an option down the road.

  2. BCIJo (aka Joanne Edith) July 29, 2013 at 4:17 am #

    Interesting. Addictions are tough to conquer. You’ve captured the obsession, well!

    • myjampackedlife July 29, 2013 at 7:27 am #

      quite the obsession i’ve got. I say I’ll just play one life, then one more, then they’re all used up and 10 minutes has passed. I may actually have to delete this game.

  3. Donetta July 29, 2013 at 1:29 am #

    This made me smile. I am so addicted to Candy Crush and seems I have been stuck on one level forever. I love that you used that toward this prompt. Talk about colors!

    • myjampackedlife July 29, 2013 at 7:26 am #

      i was stuck on level 29 for 2 weeks! But last night, it finally went. Best feeling ever.

  4. Linda Vernon July 28, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    That’s how I feel every time I go to the movies and eat lost of junk! Nicely done! 😀

    • myjampackedlife July 29, 2013 at 7:26 am #

      love the movies. and the popcorn too.

      • Linda Vernon July 29, 2013 at 9:10 am #

        Me too! And I usually liked the candy and popcorn waaay better than the movie! 😀

  5. Draug419 July 28, 2013 at 8:50 am #

    This makes me glad I stick to my console games…

    • myjampackedlife July 29, 2013 at 7:25 am #

      yes! do NOT start this game. i see it everytime i close my eyes.

  6. Ashley K July 27, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

    Yes! Damn you Candy Crush! Lol. Love it!

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

