Trifextra: Week Seventy-Five

7 Jul

This is my first time participating i the challenge and so I thought I would write about why It os that i enjoy writing.

Writing allows me to say the things my voice won’t let come out without the attachment of too much emotion, sometimes changing the way I intend the words to be heard or conveyed.

I wrote this post for the trifecta writing challenge week severity five, a thirty-three word free-write. Any topic, any style–just give us your best thirty three.

17 Responses to “Trifextra: Week Seventy-Five”

  1. Draug419 July 7, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

    Great piece!

  2. Cobbie's World July 7, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    Excellent first submission! Welcome to the Club! I agree that the spoken and written word are two very different beasts. I find it easier to communicate my true self via the written word. I am shy in social situations so, in order to be heard, I write. Glad you do, too. 🙂

    • myjampackedlife July 9, 2013 at 9:20 am #

      Yes, me too. Thanks! I’m looking forward to writing more.

  3. Jo-Anne Teal (@jtvancouver) July 7, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

    Writing is helpful that way, isn’t it? Of course, the flipside of being able to edit is also knowing that once something has been ‘said’ on paper or especially on the internet, it’s there forever.

    Interesting piece and VERY glad you joined in this weekend. Look forward to reading more of your writing! Welcome to Trifecta :)))

    • myjampackedlife July 9, 2013 at 9:22 am #

      Thank you! I’m glad I found the writing challenge. It’s nice to have forced topics sometimes and change things up. I have many posts written that I just can’t push the publish button on for just that reason. I can never change it again.

  4. The Real Cie July 7, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    When I write I either get overly realistic and snark or I get overly imaginative. I guess it’s a bipolar thing.
    I’m not saying that in the way of people who call anything over the top “bipolar” because they have no idea what they’re talking about. I’m saying it as a bipolar thing!
    I approached the first Trifecta that I did with great trepidation. I used to just put my link in the comments section because I never knew if it fit!

    • myjampackedlife July 9, 2013 at 9:18 am #

      Sometimes my writing also gets long and drawn out too, or I get to wordy but that’s the great thing about it, I can delete it and restart. Hard to go back and erase a real life conversation for editing!

  5. Christine July 7, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

    I know exactly what you are getting at. This is a great place to say those things you need to say. 🙂 Welcome to Trifecta!

    • myjampackedlife July 9, 2013 at 9:16 am #

      Thanks. I read so many fret submissions this week too. I hope I can keep up with everyone.

  6. LaTonya July 7, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    Oh, I so get this. Glad you’re writing.

  7. kallanannie July 7, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

    Writing can give us another angle on our own emotions–and on others’ emotions too. I enjoyed your thoughtful entry.

    • myjampackedlife July 9, 2013 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks. Writing allows me to clarify my thoughts and put everything in order. Real time discussions never quite end up finished for me, as later on I always think, I should have said this or to or should have said something another way. So much easier for me to write.

    • myjampackedlife July 9, 2013 at 11:23 am #

      I agree. it give me a chance to work out what the other perspective is as well.

  8. El Guapo July 7, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    Good entry!
    Trifecta has a fun crowd – some very talented writers enter it regularly.

  9. barbara July 7, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    welcome to trifecta. Hope you write again.

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

