I’m on Bloglovin’!!

5 Jul

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/9744149/?claim=gcmujupqftz”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I was devastated when I finally realized what google reader shutting down actually meant to me. As a reader. I thought my Byline app would continue as usual to update its feeds and i would be ok. Since they are imported from Google Reader, I couldn’t have been more wrong. So for the past few days, I have searching for apps to replace Google Reader and was constantly directed to Feedly.

I logged in to Feedly to get myself set up only to find that it was at capacity and I couldn’t. I wanted to cry. All my blogs were gone! I followed close to 70 so yeah i could go and get them all to email, but come on, my email is so full of junk mail right now that that thought made me want to forget I ever heard the word blog.

Today, I spent some time reading and researching and after trying to shun off Bloglovin’, I caved and signed up. I was thrilled when I read i could still import my subscriptions from Google Reader into it until July 15, 2013 so that is what I did. They all came through thankfully and I think as of now, I should be able to still read you all.

But, since I was on BlogLovin’, I thought I’d better add my blog to the list too so I can get followers as well. Quit laughing. Some day I will have followers and you’ll all be so happy I joined.

So if there is anyone out there reading……please add me to your Bloglovin’ list. I won’t annoy you with posts everyday, I promise. But when I do post, it’ll be worth the sign up.

Thanks guys. And gals.

Anyone?

3 Responses to “I’m on Bloglovin’!!”

  1. El Guapo July 5, 2013 at 1:32 pm #

    Glad you didn’t lose all the blogs you were following.
    I have no idea what bloglovin is, but I prefer getting email alerts anyway.

    Hope you get a whole big stack of followers!

    • myjampackedlife July 5, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

      Its just a place that collects the feeds from all the blogs. I tried email for awhile but lately my inbox is just too cluttered and I was just deleting things instead of reading. I prefer this as when I am ready to sit and read blogs, they are all there for me. you should try it. you can follow me first!!

      • El Guapo July 5, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

        Thanks, but I’ll stick with email. easier to keep track of on the subway.

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

