Blogging goals 2013

17 Jun

Now that my school is winding down and I actually have time to think about something else, I have been back to reading and searching for new blogs and loving every minute of it!!

I have also set some goals for myself. After reading a tweet from Feisty Frugal and Fabulous telling other bloggers to put becoming a Disney Social Media Mom on the top of their list, I thought – Ok, thats a little lofty right off the start, but surely there is some other ambassador programs I can get on board with. So my goal is to become a P&G brand ambassador and become a Kindermom.

I keep thinking of when Ellen made the campaign to get on the cover of O magazine and thinking I tackle my goals the same way! Not sure if that would annoy companies or would they find it amusing. I guess we shall see.

One of the biggest roadblocks with my blogging is the fact that my computer and only writing space is right out in the open in our kitchen and there is zero privacy. Concentration is truly impossible until after the kids go to bed and then my brain is fried too. So i bought a bluetooth keyboard that will work with my Ipad and that will give me flexibility to write wherever and whenever I get the urge.

I’ve also done some reading about pictures that I have posted and read some real horror stories about having those pictures stolen so I looked up how to watermark my images and downloaded iwatermark from the App store and as you may have noticed in my previous post I added a myJAMpackedlife.com watermark to my pics. I get so proud of myself when I learn something new like that so I thought that was pretty special.

So glad to be back writing and am looking forward to all the new blogs I have subscribed to. Although now I hear my google reader is going by the wayside so now I’ve got to see what I can do about that.

Here’s to a summer of writing again.

One Response to “Blogging goals 2013”

  1. Tenille Lafontaine (@FeistyFrugal) June 17, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

    That all sounds FABULOUS!!! Great goals – I have learned that you need to make concrete goals and work towards them. It really can happen if you do that!

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

