31 posts in 31 days.

1 Jan

Happy new year to everyone! 2012 was not the best year for some of us, but really great for many others I know, so whatever your situation is I hope things stay good, turn around or will continue to improve.
This January I am taking part in the Ultimate Blog Challenge. Basically it’s a challenge to post 31 posts in January. So everyday I need to make a post.
I chose to join the challenge in hopes of getting back my drive to blog again. While on holidays from school, I had a chance to catch up on blog reading, do some posting, commenting and cleaning up of my feeds and I realized how much I missed it.
When I first started this blog I read a lot about RSS feeds and how I should be having them show up for others. One thing that was mentioned was the “read more” feature. I originally I started out using this as I thought it would bring people to my site and maybe they would stick around and read more, Now I realize, people are busy! So if your anything like me, this just doesn’t work. Petty much all the blogs I had to let go we ones that I have to click on their site to read the entire post. When I am limited to 5-10 minutes at a time for reading, I want to be able to open my feeds, read the whole post and then if I choose to comment I will, otherwise I can go on reading. I had to let go of some great blogs that I really enjoyed, but the fact was I just wasn’t reading the post because I had to go to the site itself.
In doing that though, I as able to find some other great blogs and added some newbies to my list. I have a soft spot for news bloggers as they are eager, fresh and not into all the games that others who are more concerned with stats are into. They just want to write read and be read. They are eager to make connections and I find most of the posts honest and raw, which is how I write so its what I enjoy.
Anyway, I have a few posts ready to go to get started and everyday I get a list of blogging ideas if i find myself in need of inspiration.
II’ll be tweeting the posts using the hash tag #blogboost. I’m excited to head over right away to see who else has joined and look forward to connecting with some new bloggers.
Welcome all to the Ultimate Blog Challenge!!

3 Responses to “31 posts in 31 days.”

  1. acarolinalife January 2, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    You said it. Write, read and be read 🙂 looking forward to your 31 posts!

  2. Mo' Money Mo' Houses (@momoneymohouses) January 2, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

    Wow, 31 posts is a lot. Good luck and Happy New Year!

    • myjampackedlife January 2, 2013 at 6:52 pm #

      I hear ya. I’m trying to get ahead and have two weeks worth of posts ready to go to fall back on. It’s going to be tough though for sure.

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

