Open letter to classmate

20 Sep

Dear classmate who asks if it’s ok to ask a random question that is totally unrelated to what we are currently focusing on:

While everyone politely responded yes, in the future I mean no. Not because the question itself was difficult, but because it was so off topic that I found myself ultimately distracted trying to connect the dots of how you got to where you were, from where we actually were in class. And I could not.

Next time, stay on topic. Our topic.

Thanks so much

 

2 Responses to “Open letter to classmate”

  1. Modest Money September 21, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    lol this totally reminds me of someone. The teacher would get so frustrated with her that I kinda felt bad for this chick.

  2. Teri September 21, 2012 at 6:29 am #

    Seriously? That’s second grade stuff. That’s like the teacher asking: Ok class who can tell me how many states there are in our country? and a child raising his hand and saying “my dad didn’t have any clean underwear this morning”.

    Or something like that.

    Teri
    Snarkfest

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

