I’m addicted to crystal meth….

6 Sep

That may be a bit misleading, so let me assure you it’s not what you’re thinking. My crystal meth addiction is coming in the form of the show Breaking Bad. For those who aren’t familiar with the show, Walter White is a high school chemistry teach who has been diagnosed with stage 3 lung cancer and can’t afford the treatment costs associated with it. He decides to cook up a batch of crystal meth to sell to make money not only for treatment but also to leave for his family for the future in the event he does pass. As one can assume, things go from bad to worse very quickly. If you have a weak stomach or an over active imagination, this probably isn’t the show for you. There is violence, suspense, and everything else you can imagine when dealing with the Mexican drug cartel.
Two weeks ago I was only on season two with 32 more episodes to go until I’m caught up. Since starting this post I have completed season two and three and am in the middle of the fourth and last one. Seriously, I’m like an addict with this show. I sneak in 10 mins here and there wherever i can just to get an episode done. It’s an amazing show and although Im sad it took me so long to find it, Im sure glad i eventually did.
I have to say watching tv shows in a series like this and not dealing with commercials and breaks in the season makes the whole experience so much more addicting. As soon as one episode ends, you’re just dying to start the next.
With this show coming to an end, does anyone have any suggestions of what to start next? I was thinking mad men, or maybe I should switch to something lighter….

9 Responses to “I’m addicted to crystal meth….”

  1. therandompath September 8, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    I’ve never seen Breaking Bad, but if you are looking for a new show to get into Mad Men is awesome!

    • myjampackedlife September 8, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

      That was what I had originally planned on watching next until I got so many suggestions for dexter. Definitely on my list.

  2. Mo' Money Mo' Houses (@momoneymohouses) September 6, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Even when I read the title I knew you were talking about Breaking Bad, my BF’s obsession! I went to a wedding on Saturday and the groom even mentioned “I know we’re all sad we’re missing the last episode of Breaking Bad right now” haha.

    • myjampackedlife September 6, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      haha..thats funny. there seems to be a lot of people who enjoy this show too. im so glad i found it

  3. fromshoppingtosaving September 6, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    OMG you scared me for a second haha. I LOVE breaking bad myself! =)

    • myjampackedlife September 6, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

      its amazing. i can not stop watching it. much more affordable on a students budget than the real thing! hope your schooling is going well.

  4. Modest Money September 6, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Breaking Bad is an awesome show…definitely my favorite right now. I’m pretty picky about my tv shows though. Dexter is one of the only other ones I really like these days. And yeah it’s way better to be able to watch episodes back to back and on your own schedule. It sure beats leaving things hanging at the end of each week wondering what will happen next week.

    • myjampackedlife September 6, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

      you are the second person to mention Dexter so i’m guessing that is what i will pick up next. i don’t think i could last a week between episodes. Its been 3 days since i watched any and im going throw withdrawal!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Wrap Sept 9, 2012 « myJAMpackedlife - September 8, 2012

    […] lastly, I wrote about my addiction to crystal meth…kind of..and was pleasantly suprised to see I am not […]

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

