My Week in Review – Aug 31, 2012

31 Aug

LinkLuv Friday

In case you missed the wealth of information I’ve shared over the past week, I’ll list them for you again:

Didn’t get around to entering all the linkups I had scheduled, so maybe next week.

I love my commenters more than they know. There is nothing more satisfying than hearing a response to something you’ve written to make it all worthwhile. So I return the love by letting everyone know who’s talking with me and who they should recruit to follow them.

Jeremy @ Modest Money

Jessica @ Mo’ Money Mo’ Houses

Canadian Budget Binder and Makinthebacon$ were kind enough to like a few of my posts this week as well.

My Favorite PF Posts of the Week. Check them all out if you can, there are some really great ones that Im sure you will enjoy too

I love, LOVE, unsent letters so I was thrilled when I got to read not one but two this week.

Andrea @ So Over This had a great letter expressing her deep appreciation of paypal and all its rules and regulations.

Daisy @ When Life Gives you Lemons had a pleasant unsent letter to all the people in her life that are trying to sell her things.

I  love these so much, I have drafted a few this week and will hopefully get my chance at expressing my appreciation soon.

A few of my favorite Family posts for the week:

Jess and the Boys has a truly hilarious post about an embarrasing event happening in Target. Funny to us, but Im thinking not so much for her.

Jen at People I Want to Punch in the Throat has another good post this week about people who text and drive. This is such a real issue that some people are choosing to ignore. Unfortunately, confronting them and calling them out on it doesn’t seem to help her out any. Luckily she has come up with a solution that perhaps we should all link up to.

Im totally addicted to Pinterest right now so I must add a Bulls Eye Pin of the Week:
Because my mother in law was kind enough to donate me 2 large zucchini’s, I have been busy baking with them. Here are two recipes that I tried. Both delicious.

Source: stellabskitchen.blogspot.ca via crystal on Pinterest

Source: allrecipes.com via crystal on Pinterest

See everyone next week. Same time, Same place.

2 Responses to “My Week in Review – Aug 31, 2012”

  1. Modest Money August 31, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    Thanks for the shout-out Crystal. Damn you for tempting me with delicious looking chocolate early in the morning though. Both of those look so damn good. I guess you must be adapting to school life now since you managed to get 3 posts up this week, well 4 including this one.

  2. See Debt Run (@seedebtrun) August 31, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    Love zucchini bread!!! I can’t wait to try it with chocolate, my favorite love. :p
    -M

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

