My Week in Review – Aug 24, 2012

25 Aug

LinkLuv Friday

In case you missed the wealth of information I’ve shared over the past week, I’ll list them for you again:

Another tough week for posting but I think thats more than I published all of July so boo-yeah!

I love my commenters more than they know. There is nothing more satisfying than hearing a response to something you’ve written to make it all worthwhile. So I return the love by letting everyone know who’s talking with me and who they should recruit to follow them.

Jeremy @ Modest Money

Daisy @ When Life Gives You Lemons

Veronica @ Pelican on Money

Michelle @ See Debt Run

My Favorite PF Posts of the Week. Check them all out if you can, there are some really great ones that Im sure you will enjoy too.

BogofDebt talks about needing a turn of good luck. I think we can all relate to that so let’s all wish her some good luck.

AFistFulodollars got a great offer from BMO (or at least they thought they were giving her a great deal). She goes on to discuss what is better – an emergency fund or a line of credit to fund emergencies.

Boomer and Echo talk about expecting an inheritance. I am one of those people who is so there better be one!! kidding, although that would be nice, I’ll keep my parents around with me for as long as possible over any type of inheritance.

A few of my favorite Family posts for the week:

The Regular Guy has a truly hilarious post about the male take of 50 Shades of Grey. This is really truly funny, as are many of his posts, so you really should read it. It won’t disappoint.

Jen at People I Want to Punch in the Throat throws a bunch of mini punches this week. She shows no mercy to poor Prince Harry during his Jewel Gate scandal. I love Harry and if he wants to play naked pool with a bunch of random girls one night in Vegas, I say hell yeah. He’s probably at a loss to think up new things to do already!!!

Im totally addicted to Pinterest right now so I must add a Bulls Eye Pin of the Week

Source: workmanfamily.typepad.com via crystal on Pinterest

Now that I am not here to do all the things for my kids that I was did, and not just for them but also just around the house in general, we all need to step up and help out and make sure what you are responsible for is covered. I made a chart like this for my kids to remind them and allow them to flip over what is done and give a nice visual as to what still needs to be done. Now i can’t wait to add more and more chores!!! sorry guys, i love you I really do….

See everyone next week. Same time, Same place.

3 Responses to “My Week in Review – Aug 24, 2012”

  1. Budget & the Beach August 26, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    That review of 50 shades is pretty freaking funny!

  2. Modest Money August 26, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    Good to see you fitting some time to post despite being busy with school and everything else. Thanks for the shout out Crystal.

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

