Kellogg’s introduces new cereals and snacks…oh, they look yummy!!!

2 Aug

For those of you who haven’t noticed the nice little Kelloggers badge on the sidebar, I am happy to say that it’s there because I am part of the Kellogg’s network!

Not really knowing what that meant, but excited nonetheless, I’ve been waiting to hear more myself. Well, today I was so excited when I saw a big box arrive had arrived in the mail for me with my welcome kit. Inside they were generous enough to send me a variety of their new products to sample and enjoy.

I received two boxes of their new cereal Krave. My kids are going to be thrilled to try this cereal out. Made with 8 whole grain and a source of fibre per serving, Krave is the ultimate chocolately experience. It is available in two flavors, chocolate and double chocolate (YUM!!) and is now available in grocery stores across Canada.

This new variety of cereal couldn’t help but make me think back to all the cereals I have enjoyed over time. My personal favorite over the years has always been Fruit Loops. I can remember sitting at my kitchen table as a young child getting ready for school and practicing my reading on the back of the milk jug (overachiever??) while chomping away on my Fruit Loops cereal. Nowadays, I lean towards a more adult cereal, such as Special K Vanilla Almond, but when I was pregnant with my first two kids I craved Fruit Loops like crazy again. Which probably explains why my daughter has such a strong liking for them too, maybe. Even now, though, I will sneak a bowl of Fruit Loops to satisfy my late night cravings. (shh..don’t tell A, she hates to share her Fruit Loops!)

We were also sent two new varieties of Special K Crisps. We are already a fan of the Special K Crisps in our house, so a chance to try new flavors is wonderful. My kids have already claimed blueberry as their favorite but somehow I think the chocolate is going to bump blueberry out of top place. I couldn’t wait and had to dig into a package of the Cinnamon Brown Sugar Crisps and they did not disappoint. These will be an excellent morning snack with a cup of coffee or cappacino. The cinnamon with the brown sugar, screamed breakfast to me. With only 100 calories per two crisp serving, they make a perfect portioned controlled snack. These are going to be a huge seller I am willing to bet.

Aside from the consumables, we also received 2 on the go cereal containers. For everyone who’s been following my story of returning to school, these are going to get worn out so fast between myself and the kids. My son loves to eat Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes, and at times has had them for 2 out of his 3 meals in one day, so now having the ability to use this container and take cereal to school for midmorning snack is going to be great. I, on the other hand, will be travelling early in the morning so these will give me the ability to pack my breakfast cereal to go and eat during first class.

Kellogg’s is a company that has been around for over a century. They were committed to produce high-quality cereals then and still deliver on that commitment today, producing more than 200 products worldwide. Over the years they have lowered sugar and sodium, removed trans fats and increased fibre to align with the current market demands.

**DISCLOSURE:  I AM PART OF THE KELLOGGER’S NETWORK AND I RECEIVE SPECIAL PERKS AS PART OF MY AFFILIATION WITH THIS GROUP. THE OPINIONS ON THIS BLOG ARE MY OWN.

5 Responses to “Kellogg’s introduces new cereals and snacks…oh, they look yummy!!!”

  1. lipstickmargaritasandhairspray August 3, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    I’m thinking anything that’s Chocolate for Breakfast has to be good! Following you from YKIHAYHT Blog Hop!

    • myjampackedlife August 3, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

      thanks for stopping by. i love the name of your blog!

  2. just keep swimming August 3, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    You’re so lucky that you get free cereal delivered to your front door. When I was growing up Fruit Loops were my favorite too.

    I found you at the TGIF Blog Hop. Have a good weekend!

    • myjampackedlife August 3, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

      i was very excited. you should check out the website and apply too. (if your canadian, i guess)
      thanks for stopping by. I’ll be sure to stop over at your blog too.

  3. seedebtrun August 2, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    My kids have been eating Krave for the last few weeks, and $1/off coupons are being passed around fairly regularly. The nutrition on the cereal stacks up pretty well to similar chocolatey serials..

    The Special-K bars are pretty decent as well.. And they have a “protein” variety that is even better!

    Jefferson

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

