Kids say the darnedest things #2

19 Jul

Jacob: Mom, do you have any chips?

Me: No, but I have your supper almost ready.

Jacob: yeah, that’s why I want chips so I can fill up and don’t have to eat that gross supper.

Ahh, I can feel the love….

8 Responses to “Kids say the darnedest things #2”

  1. Sarah @ Scissors and a Whisk July 30, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    Woaaaa… ouch!! What do you do when they say stuff like that?!

    • myjampackedlife July 30, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      my son is a joker and a teaser so he says things like this tongue in cheek all the time. we usually just laugh. he still is learning when its appropriate and when its not, and those are the times I remind him to watch his mouth.

  2. See Debt Run (@seedebtrun) July 20, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    I love how honest and hilarious my kids are….until they say something like “mommy, you have a pimple right there..” or anything about me. Now, other people? Totally hilarious…;) I’m sure you’re a great cook! Don’t worry…lol

    • myjampackedlife July 21, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

      they can be so brutal at times. He’s got a good sense of humor and loves to tease people, so he was really just teasing more than being serious. I love that he loves to be a joker, so I do tend to play into it for him.

  3. Modest Money July 19, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    lol that’s awesome. Some moms wouldn’t react very nice to a line like that.

  4. Budget & the Beach July 19, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    lol! Oh kids and their honesty!

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

