Happy 6th birthday A

4 Jul

Today A will celebrate her 6th birthday. I can not believe it was 6 years ago today that she came into our lives. She came into our lives in a whirlwind of activity which may explain why she herself is a whirlwind of sorts.
We had sold our house 2 months prior and were in the process of having one built to be moved into town. In between the packing and moving and cleaning, my grandfather had also passed away 2 months prior,so we had all his stuff and house to deal with as well. Somehow we managed to get it all done and moved in with my mother in law for the first 4 months of her life.
Looking back now, it sounds just as crazy as it seemed back then. With all that on my plate, it was no wonder the post partum set in. I would be lying if I sat here and said things were all roses and I fell in love with her at first sight. It pains me to say that even to this day, but we had a long 2 years before I looked at her and actually ‘felt’ the love that I knew I had for her.
Fast forward 4 years and here we are today. This girl is an amazing girl despite all the crap she had to deal with from me. my family tells me she is exactly like me and there used to be a time when that would drive me crazy to hear. Now, when I hear that, I think “man, I hope so because this is an amazing girl and if I’m anything like her, then I’m a very lucky person”.
She has a heart of gold, she’s a helper and loves to take care of smaller people or animals. She’s a great big sister, showing incredible patience for her age. She wears her heart on her sleeve in that when she is happy, the whole world can look at her and know it, and when she’s not, well, you will know that too! She has a temper that if provoked will send even the strongest kid running, but at the same time she can be so generous and kind. She’s a prankster like her dad. She’s a dancer and piano player and loves to be on stage for both.
She’s beautiful both inside and out and I couldn’t be prouder to call her my daughter. Look out world, this girl is gonna make sure people knows who she is.
Happy birthday A
Love mommy

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

