Wordless wednesday

19 Jun

20120619-170135.jpg

Last Friday we have 40 tornados spotted within a couple of hours. That’s more than in my entire lifetime!

9 Responses to “Wordless wednesday”

  1. Budget & the Beach June 24, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    Wow! I grew up in Michigan, and even though we had tons of warnings, I never actually saw one with my own eyes. But they used to scare me so bad. Now I have earthquakes to contend with.

    • myjampackedlife June 24, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

      It has just been in the past few years that tornados are surfacing in our area. I do not like it at all!!!

  2. See Debt Run (@seedebtrun) June 21, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Living in the Midwest, this is so weird…but I’ve never seen a real tornado before. I have some family that was in a huge tornado last year and they are honestly lucky to be alive. I don’t want to see a tornado like THAT! But a little, cute one like you snapped here? Sign me up! Just…stay far away and little please.
    -M

    • myjampackedlife June 23, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

      I kow I wouldn’t have stopped if it was a massive f4 or anything, but I think of all the ones that were spotted only 2 or 3 actually touched down. It’s just scary going forward. The weather is changing so much so this may be just the beginning of a not so great summer.

  3. Tenille Lafontaine (@FeistyFrugal) June 20, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    That’s a great shot iPad or not! That must have been pretty freaky to see – I say I love storms and tornadoes but of course have never seen one for real!

    • myjampackedlife June 20, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

      yeah, you picked a great week to be away. i think there was some by you as well. i expected there to be more wind in general, but it was eerily calm. i hope it doesn’t get worse around here as the summer goes on and the temps get higher.

  4. Modest Money June 20, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    I love your wordless wednesday posts. I can tell that you must really like photography with the great shots you take. True this shot would have been better taken outside, but it’s better than you’re safe inside. I’ve never seen a tornado. So I can’t imagine seeing 40 within hours.

    • myjampackedlife June 20, 2012 at 9:35 am #

      i can’t tell if your joking or not about my photography skills….but im thinking you are! i usually take them on my IPad (aka the greatest invention ever!) so the quality is not that great.
      I didnt actually see 40 tornados, there were just 40 spotted in the area. I did see 3 driving home, including this one that i stopped on the side of the road to take a picture of.

      • Modest Money June 20, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

        Well this photo isn’t the best example with the antenna in the way, but it seems like you enjoy taking photos anyway. I’m liking these wordless Wednesday posts.

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!