10 things you don’t know about me

7 Apr

I have noticed many “things you don’t know about me” lists on various websites and find them fun. Here is my attempt at letting people get to know me better.

  1. I love to bake. And decorate. And eat. Which is unfortunately why I don’t do it as often as I would like.
  2. I don’t trust easily. Never have, never will.
  3. I have a hard time saying no to someone if they ask me to do something, even if I dont want to do it.
  4. I’m genuinely scared of the dark. Seriously, I set booby traps in the house if Im alone at night.
  5. I know how to play the piano and the trumpet. Neither very well, but its a skill all the same.
  6. When i was a kid i wanted to be a private investigator. My alter ego was named Chelsea Harrington. Then i realized i was afraid of the dark and that probably wouldn’t be a good choice for me.
  7. I love to fly kites. Last year I went to a Kite Festival and bought a stunt kite that I am learning to fly and I love it!
  8. The sound of styrofoam rubbing together send shivers up my back. I honestly cringe at the thought. Fingernails on a chalkboard is music to my ears compared to this.
  9. I suffered a bad bout of post partum depression after my second child was born. Lasted 2 years, thankfully she is an amazing girl but its a guilt I will carry with me for the rest of my life.
  10. I don’t hug. Unless your my kids, nope. Sometimes I try, but its not a natural response or instinct.

So there it is. This was created over the course of a week. Each time I would find myself thinking hey I wonder if people know  *that* about me, I would come on here and jot it down. Once I had 10 I completed the list. Im sure once I post this I will think of a few other points I should have included but for now, this is my list.

I’d love to learn something about my readers too. Send me a quick comment telling me one thing about yourself  you think might suprise people.

By commenting on this post, you WILL become my new best friend!!

